Access to repair instructions, maintenance information, service schedules, wiring diagrams and more for cars, vans, SUVs and light trucks from 1940 onward. Information is based on Chilton Auto Repair manuals and is updated monthly.
Book Recommendations (New!)NoveList
A trusted source of read-alike recommendations for all ages.
Business Reference USA
Quickly research information on 45 million business and 269 million consumers with ReferenceUSA. Healthcare seekers, job finders, business owners and new homeowners can also benefit from checking out this database.
Career and Resume Help
Learning Express Library
Educational and career test preparation materials; also includes a computer skills training component, and a resume builder. Practice taking tests, including the ASVAB, GED, GMAT, GRE, SAT, Citizenship, and many more.
Microsoft IT Academy
The IT Academy offers hundreds of technology courses on three levels: basic digital literacy skills, Microsoft Office Skills, and advanced skills for IT Professionals.
Online language learning system covering more than 20 foreign languages. Includes learning modules for English-as-a-Second Language, Pirate and American Sign Language.
Ancestry Library Edition [in-library access only]
Conduct genealogical and local history research in Ancestry Library Edition.
U.S. Federal Census from 1790-1930 and over 25,000 books on family and local histories are available.
A collection of free interactive animated talking storybooks for children. Children can chose to read the text or have the stories read to them. There are also book-related puzzles and games to play. Stories are available in English, Spanish, French and Chinese.
Find information about countries and other cultures, including pictures, music, and recipes from around the world. Use login puyallup and password puyallup for remote access.
Grolier Online [remote access]
Grolier Online [in-library access]
Includes The New Book of Knowledge, The Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia Americana.
Law & Government
This is the official website for Washington State Government Information and Services. Information in the website is organized into useful links such as Employment, Public Services, Government, Legislature, Consumer Help and Vital Records.
Washington State Court Forms
Revised Code of Washington (RCW)
Washington Administrative Code (WAC)
Washington Municipal Guide 2017 - 2018
Statewide Library Services
Washington Talking Book and Braille Library
WTBBL provides a free statewide service funded by the Washington State Library and is available to the blind, visually impaired, learning-disabled, and to those who cannot hold a book or turn pages.
Wayfinder: The Catalog of Washington Libraries
Wayfinder provides a single search for locating over 17.8 million items held by over 250 Washington libraries of all types.
Newspapers and Magazines
ProQuest offers a wide variety of information from reliable sources for research on the Arts, Film, Literature, Technology, Health and more.