Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
RCW 9.41.050 requires you to have a concealed pistol license when:
If you live within the city limits of Puyallup you can apply in person at the Puyallup Police Department. If you live in the unincorporated area of the county, you must apply in person at South Sound 911 Records in Tacoma. Non-Washington residents may apply at any local law enforcement agency in Washington State.
South Sound 911 Records is located at:
945 Tacoma Ave South
Tacoma, WA 98402
You are welcome to pick up a CPL application from the Puyallup Police Department at any time, Monday- Friday 8am - 5pm. You can turn in your application and get fingerprinted for your CPL on Thursdays from 3 - 4pm on a walk-in basis. If you have questions about the process, please contact Puyallup Police Records at (253) 841-5415.
Yes. A criminal history and mental health background check will be conducted before your license is issued.
Yes the following requirements must be met: - Resident of the City of Puyallup or a Non-Washington Resident - 21 years of age or older at the time of application - Be a United States citizen or a permanent resident alien with a permanent resident card (Green Card) - No pending trial, appeal or sentencing on a prohibitive charge - No outstanding warrants for any charge, from any court - No court order or injunction against possessing a firearm - No mental health prohibitors - No felony convictions - No convictions for any of the following crimes when committed by one family member against another on or after July 1, 1993: - Assault IV - Coercion - Stalking - Reckless Endangerment - Criminal Trespass in the first degree - Violation of the provisions of a protection order or no contact order restraining the person or excluding the person from the residence
It can take up to 30 days to process the concealed pistol license.
You will need to bring: - Picture identification, (i.e. Washington driver's license or identification card) - Payment in the form of cash, check, or VISA/MC. This fee for the CPL is non-refundable.
Your concealed pistol license is valid for five years from the date your license is issued.
If you live within the City of Puyallup you may renew your concealed pistol license in person at the Puyallup Police Department, during business normal business hours.
You must renew your license up to 90 days prior to the expiration date for a fee of $32, or up to 90 days after the expiration date for a late renewal fee of $42. You must provide picture identification and your current concealed pistol license. After 90 days you will be required to apply for an original license.
If you live in the city of Puyallup, and your license has been lost, stolen or destroyed, you may obtain a replacement license. You will need to apply in person at the Puyallup Police Department during normal business hours. The fee for a replacement license is $10.
Washington has reciprocity or accepts concealed pistol licenses issued by a number of other states, so long as the handgun is carried in accordance with Washington Law. For more information please visit the Office of the Attorney General's website at: https://www.atg.wa.gov/concealed-weapon-reciprocity